60th Anniversary Selection Team

At our 60 Year Anniversary Dinner On September 25th 2009, a CB's selection team was announced that comprised the best players to have donned the baggy blue cap. After much deliberation and careful consideration the following players were chosen as our greatest ever side:

Max Fox - Captain

Ron McDonald

Gordon Goffett

Chris Beatty

Jason Vero - An outstanding player with bat & ball, 'chicken' went on to an extremely successful career in first grade with Mosman CC. His self belief abd drive to succeed was second to none. A champion bloke on and off the field.

Simon Moore

David Willis - Came into first grade at an early age and proceeded to carve out an extremely impressive career. Is probably one of the most respected and revered players in our history. Dave represented not only CB's with aplom but also Newcastle and NSW Country.

Brian Davey

Tim Curran

Sandy Alder

Adam Maher

Harold Griffiths

Scorers ; Betty Alder & Rhelma Willis